Latest News

2018 Annual General Meeting Results

Monday, 09 April 2018

The Hornsby Ku-ring-gai Annual General Meeting was held this evening. Well over 40 brigade members attended.

The following field officers and office bearers were elected for 2017-18:

 Field Officers                                Administration
 Captain  Ben de Leon    President  Andrew Smith
 Senior Deputy   
 John Nelson    Vice President  Alan Barnwell
 Deputy 2  Alan Barnwell    Secretary  Murray Joseph
 Deputy 3  Phil Gallop    Treasurer  Stephanie de Leon
 Deputy 4  Rex Callaghan    Training Officer
 Rex Callaghan
 Deputy 5  Geoff Percival    Assistant Training Officer  
 Phil Gallop
 Deputy 6  John A'Beckett    Equipment Officer
 John Snook
 Deputy 7  Peter Brogan    Station Officer
 John Goldsmith
 Deputy 8  Paul Browning    First Aid Officer
 Ian Griffith
 Deputy 9  Chris Robison    RFSA Delegate
 Dave Cordery
 Deputy 10  Stephanie de Leon    Social Convenor
 Dawn Henry
       Social Committee
 Sacha Wildman, David Cordery, Paul Brady, Marg Arscott

The Captain, Ben de Leon, presented the Captain's Encouragement Award for 2018 to Michael Parkin.

Outgoing President Bill Scott was thanked for his many years of service as President of the brigade.

The evening finished with supper.